Skip to content

Creating a cooperative in the real estate sector allows citizens to participate in the development of Brussels

The members

Bringing together
expertise

Fair Ground Brussels is an initiative of various associations active in the Brussels housing sector.

By bringing together expertise, the aim is to offer a holistic solution to the housing crisis and to increase our impact in the areas concerned: the fight against homelessness, transitional urban planning, rental management, building renovation, real estate investment, etc. In addition to the associations, Fair Ground Brussels is directly supported by the city's residents, who bring their own expertise.

How it works

Participating in the development of Brussels

The members of the cooperative participate directly in the development of Fair Ground Brussels.
By investing in the cooperative, associations and citizens participate in the financing of real estate projects and in the reflection linked to the development of the cooperative. Access to housing and land management are issues that concern us all: creating a cooperative is a way of providing a collective solution.

Financing

Diversified sources of funding

To finance its projects, Fair Ground uses different types of tools.

On the one hand, diversifying the sources of funding increases the chances of realising a project as ambitious as this one. On the other hand, it is a question of limiting too great a dependence on a single source of financing.

Rents and sales

Cooperative shares

Citizen's bonds

Donations & subsidies

Aller au contenu

Créer une coopérative dans le secteur de l’immobilier permet aux citoyen·ne·s de participer au développement de Bruxelles

Les membres

Fédérer les
expertises

Fair Ground Brussels est l'initiative de différentes associations actives dans le secteur du logement bruxellois.

En rassemblant les expertises, l’objectif est d'offrir une solution holistique à la crise du logement et d’augmenter notre impact dans les domaines concernés: lutte contre le sans-abrisme, urbanisme transitoire, gestion locative, rénovation de bâtiments, investissement immobilier… En plus des associations, Fair Ground Brussels est porté directement par les habitant·e·s de la ville qui apportent l'expertise du vécu.

Le fonctionnement

Participer au développement de Bruxelles

Les  membres de la coopérative participent directement au développement de Fair Ground Brussels.

En investissant dans la coopérative, les associations et citoyen·ne·s participent au financement des projets immobiliers et à la réflexion liée au développement de la coopérative. L’accès au logement et la gestion du sol sont des questions qui nous concernent tou·te·s : créer une coopérative est une manière d’y apporter une solution de manière collective.

le financement

Des sources de financement diversifiées

Pour financer ses projets, Fair Ground fait appel à différents types d'outils.

Diversifier les sources de financement permet d'une part d'augmenter les chances de réalisation d'un projet aussi ambitieux que celui-ci. D'autre part, il s'agit de limiter une dépendance trop grande vis-à-vis d'une unique source de financement.

Loyers & ventes

Parts de coopérative

Obligations citoyennes

Donations & subsides